Church Administration


Our Church is run by its laypeople who serve on the boards and commissions of the church. Each year at the Annual Meeting the ministry commission replaces members. Here is a list of our commissions and their function, according to our By-Laws.

​Church Council
Consists of the moderator (chair of the council), the administrator, and five members-at-large serving as regular members; and serving as ex-officio members; the pastor (without vote), the clerk (secretary of the council), the six commission chairpeople; the Community Church Women’s Guild representative, and any other representatives appointed by a recognized auxiliary group of the church.


Guides the educational ministry of the church in accordance with the church’s educational and theological principles; determines and implements policy; coordinates the programs and the work of various educational groups (e.g., Sunday school, youth ministry, adult studies, camps and conferences, etc.); offers training and support for teachers and leaders; provides, promotes, and maintains a library of educational resources; and, supervises the use and maintenance of audio-visuals.


Plans and oversees the church’s ministry of service and caring for church and community members; organizes and maintains a ministry of pastoral visitation; provides periodic opportunities for fellowship coordinating hospitality and child care as needed; promotes the development of small groups within the church; provides training for new members in the meaning and significance of the church and its membership; encourages the participation of inactive church members and annually recommends revision of the membership rolls; develops policies and plans programs to encourage church growth.

​Organizes, implements, and promotes the volunteer ministry program within the church; develops and maintains resource data on member’s interests, gifts, and talents; selects and nominates candidates for elective positions, oversees the selection and recruitment of persons to appointive positions and fills vacancies in elective positions; maintains job descriptions for church positions; provides orientation, training, and recognition for church ministry volunteers; and assesses periodically the need for review and/or revision of the church’s structure and/or mission statement.

Gives guidance to the church’s mission in the community and the world; provides for the means of mission education, interpretation and empowerment; promotes special mission offerings; nurtures understanding and action in regard to contemporary social, economic, and political issues relating to justice and peace; encourages community ministries by members and church groups; and fosters denominational and ecumenical cooperation.

​Provides for the care, maintenance, and improvement of church property, buildings, and equipment; oversees finances including preparation of the annual budget, oversight of its operation, management of unbudgeted expenses, and handling of loans and invested funds; determines policy for the use of facilities and equipment; maintains necessary insurance coverage; provides for stewardship education and interpretation; plans and conducts an annual appeal for funds in support of the budget; establishes or maintains a church endowment policy; solicits, selects, and accepts and maintains records of memorial and designated gifts; and oversees the operation of the church office.

Oversees and supports the worship and spiritual life of the church; plans and/or promotes activities that encourage spiritual development; assists in planning worship services and in the preparation and administration of the ordinances/sacraments; provides for music, flowers, worship supplies, and worship aides (greeters, ushers, lectors, child care coordinators, etc); provide for regular fellowship hours following worship, and procures pulpit and pastoral supply during pastoral absences.


 TBD – search committee in place
Church Council Moderator: Michael Green
Clerk: Andrea Hoppel
Treasurer:    Carol-Anne Taddeo
Secretary:    Joy Steward (temporary)
Sexton:    Jim Plunkett


Betsey Keeney
Linda Sutherland
Heather Plunkett
Bruce Tourtellot

Richard Douglas - chair 
Gary Myers
Jim Plunkett
Phil Gaffey

Our commissions and their functions.



Lauren Miroshnikov

Joanna Reagan - chair
Jake Myers
Scott Nadeau
Linda Wilder

Melissa Ribaudo - chair
Dang Bupphaves
Becky Torpey

Council Members at Large
Rosemary Connors
Merle Green
Ross McDougall
Jean Morse
Bill Goodhue

Pastoral Relations
John Dennis
Holly Gaudette
Linda Sutherland


Faun MacDonald - chair

Debbie Dennis
Leslee Gragg
Janice Green
Joy Steward

Flower Chairperson
Jennifer Gavrichev

Follow us on facebook.